Ice and Awe

winter-6777-2

winter-6778-3I started my spring walking yesterday. The sun was out and it was about 14 degrees (Fahrenheit). There is something about hearing the birds sing that enlivens the soul, they bring energy to me. I have been learning to listen to them.

But this isn’t about the birds this morning, at least, not in this post. This is about ICE. While breathing a sigh of relief over my own ice fall–see yesterday’s post (and the fact that no one was standing beneath to watch it), I caught these two images from my neighborhood. Dangerous, but crystal clear and beautiful.

One thought on “Ice and Awe

Leave a Reply

